Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Independence 13, Lutheran West 0
By Emilie Hausmann  
LutheranWest.com staff
Saturday, April 28, 2012

INDEPENDENCE -- 
On a day more fit for football, the Lutheran West baseball team played a doubleheader at Independence, getting run ruled in five innings during the initial game.
In the first game of the day, the Longhorns struggled on both sides of the ball. When they came up to bat, they mustered up five hits but they only got past first base twice. In the field, LW committed three errors and gave up eight hits with three going for extra bases.
Lutheran West pitching also struggled through four long innings. Tyler Cerny started on the mound and pitched in only the first two innings. Cerny encountered trouble off Independence’s bat; he gave up ten earned runs, six hits, and three walks. Replacing Cerny in the second was sophomore Eric Sczcepinski. Sczcepinski gave up three runs, three hits, and six walks.
By the end of the game, the Longhorns had lost 13-0 to a strong Independence team. The loss puts Lutheran West at 3-11 on the season. Despite the weather, LW went onto play the second game. Their next game is a conference game at Wellington on Monday.
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Fri 3/30/12
W, 15-5
Mon 4/2/12
L, 7-0
Tue 4/3/12
L, 2-8
Wed 4/4/12
L, 10-0
Wed 4/11/12
L, 10-7
Thu 4/12/12
W, 11-10
Mon 4/16/12
L, 20-5
Wed 4/18/12
L, 16-6
Thu 4/19/12
L, 3-1
Fri 4/20/12
L, 11-7
Mon 4/23/12
W, 12-2
Wed 4/25/12
L, 7-4
Thu 4/26/12
L, 7-5
Sat 4/28/12
L, 13-0
Sat 4/28/12
L, 8-3
Mon 4/30/12
L, 13-6
Wed 5/2/12
W, 6-1
2012 Coach Trey Lamb
2011 through current
Biography
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!