Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Lutheran West 12, Oberlin 2
By Mark Fenske  |  LutheranWest.com staff
Monday, April 23, 2012

OBERLIN -- 
Lutheran West snapped a four game losing streak last night, drilling the host Oberlin Phoenix 12-2 in a five-inning mercy rule shortened game. Sophomore Aaron Geye got the complete game win, allowing the Phoenix only two hits. 
After falling behind early 2-0, LW blew the game open with five runs in the third and five more in the fourth to take a 10-2 lead. Oberlin’s sub-par defense and LW’s offense combined to knock out Oberlin starter Marcus Bailey in the third and pile on the relief pitcher Brandon Pritt in the fourth. 
Junior Eric Lewis had four hits and two RBIs, while fellow junior CJ Griffin had three hits and four RBIs. Geye added two hits of his own. 
With the win, LW advances to 3-8 overall and 2-6 in conference.
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Fri 3/30/12
W, 15-5
Mon 4/2/12
L, 7-0
Tue 4/3/12
L, 2-8
Wed 4/4/12
L, 10-0
Wed 4/11/12
L, 10-7
Thu 4/12/12
W, 11-10
Mon 4/16/12
L, 20-5
Wed 4/18/12
L, 16-6
Thu 4/19/12
L, 3-1
Fri 4/20/12
L, 11-7
Mon 4/23/12
W, 12-2
Wed 4/25/12
L, 7-4
Thu 4/26/12
L, 7-5
Sat 4/28/12
L, 13-0
2012 Coach Trey Lamb
2011 through current
Biography
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!