Laurel 45, Lutheran West 32
By Mark Fenske  |  LutheranWest.com staff
Monday, February 3, 2014

LAUREL --  Lutheran West continued to struggle offensively on the road, falling to non-conference foe Laurel by twelve.  West managed only 32 points in the game and had only one player have more than one field goal in the game.  That player was senior Katelyn Thornton who scored five field goals and three free throws to total 13 points.  The next highest scorer was senior Olivia Vasiloff who scored only four points.

West found itself down early 16-5, and never really cut into the lead the rest of the game.  The fourth quarter was the only quarter that LW managed double digits in points—and then only 11. 

West’s road struggles are nothing new.  They won their first road game of the year at Wellington 42-29 on November 30.  Since that game, they have not won a road game in eight tries and have not matched the offensive output of 42 points. 

West will continue their road trip with a visit to Brooklyn on Wednesday where they hope to right the ship against the Hurricanes.  Tip off for the JV match is set for 6pm. 
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Tue 11/26/13
L, 57-31
Sat 11/30/13
W, 42-29
Mon 12/2/13
L, 56-31
Wed 12/4/13
W, 35-34
Sat 12/7/13
L, 46-31
Wed 12/11/13
L, 41-35
Mon 12/16/13
L, 52-36
Wed 12/18/13
L, 51-27
Sat 12/21/13
W, 43-22
Sat 1/4/14
W, 35-34
Wed 1/8/14
@
[CMSAbstractTransformation.DataBind]: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
Sat 1/11/14
W, 34-19
Mon 1/13/14
L, 42-40
Wed 1/15/14
L, 43-39
Wed 1/22/14
W, 62-28
Thu 1/30/14
L, 53-30
Sat 2/1/14
L, 44-41
Mon 2/3/14
L, 45-32
Wed 2/5/14
L, 31-29
Sat 2/8/14
L, 35-27
Mon 2/10/14
L, 42-39
2013-14 Coach Josh Campbell
2008-09 through 2013-14
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!