Women's Basketball

LW 56, Buckeye 44
Saturday, December 16, 2017   |   Game Story
ROCKY RIVER --  The Longhorns defeated Buckeye in a game that was tight during the first half 56 to 44. Senior Raiyah Johnson was the Longhorns' highest scorer with 15 points. Larnae Vance was a close second with 14 points. The Longhorns play next at Colombia on Wednesday, December 20.


LW 58, Brooklyn 31
Game Story
LW 34, Holy Name 25
Game Story

All-Time Records
Records

Picture Archive
Archive
Current Schedule
DateOpponentResults
Sat 12/9 @Holy Name W, 34-25
Wed 12/13 Brooklyn* W, 58-31
Sat 12/16 Buckeye* W, 56-44
Wed 12/20 @Columbia* 7:30 PM
Sat 12/30 @Rocky River 1:00 PM
Current Schedule
DateOpponentResults
Tue 11/29/11 @Gilmour L, 60-39
Sat 12/3/11 Keystone* L, 50-35
Mon 12/5/11 @Cuyahoga Heights L, 47-39
Wed 12/7/11 @Firelands* L, 45-41
Sat 12/10/11 Buckeye* L, 61-50
Wed 12/14/11 Fairview* W, 45-29
Sat 12/17/11 Clearview* L, 55-38
Wed 12/21/11 Brooklyn* L, 60-33
Wed 1/4/12 @Columbia* W, 54-50
Wed 1/11/12 @Oberlin* W, 53-49
Sat 1/14/12 @Brookside* W, 66-31
Wed 1/18/12 Black River* W, 60-38
Sat 1/21/12 @Wellington* W, 50-33
Thu 1/26/12 @Laurel L, 44-64
Sat 1/28/12 @Fairview* W, 46-45
Wed 2/1/12 @Clearview* L, 66-65
Sat 2/4/12 @Brooklyn* L, 56-43
Wed 2/8/12 Columbia* W, 47-32
Sat 2/11/12 Oberlin* W, 73-34
Wed 2/15/12 Independence W, 47-38
Sat 2/18/12 @Independence W, 35-31
Sat 2/25/12 @Brooklyn L, 41-32
Tue 11/27/12 Gilmour L, 62-43
Sat 12/1/12 @Keystone* W, 55-36
Mon 12/3/12 Cuyahoga Heights L, 48-40
Wed 12/5/12 Firelands* L, 57-44
Mon 12/10/12 @Buckeye* W, 51-41
Wed 12/12/12 @Fairview* W, 56-47
Sat 12/15/12 @Clearview* L, 66-63
Mon 12/17/12 @Elyria Catholic L, 67-39
Wed 12/19/12 @Brooklyn* W, 53-30
Sat 1/5/13 Columbia* L, 66-65
Mon 1/7/13 @Independence W, 57-55
Wed 1/9/13 Oberlin* W, 63-16
Sat 1/12/13 Brookside* W, 60-37
Wed 1/16/13 @Black River* W, 45-32
Sat 1/19/13 Wellington* W, 48-30
Sat 1/26/13 Fairview* L, 42-35
Wed 1/30/13 Clearview* L, 36-24
Sat 2/2/13 Brooklyn* L, 40-37
Mon 2/4/13 Laurel L, 47-43
Wed 2/6/13 @Columbia* W, 65-56
Sat 2/9/13 @Oberlin* W, 63-15
Sat 2/16/13 @Brooklyn W, 39-26
Tue 2/19/13 Beaumont W, 68-24
Sat 2/23/13 @Trinity W, 45-37
Thu 2/28/13 @Gilmour L, 48-40
Tue 11/26/13 Independence L, 57-31
Sat 11/30/13 @Wellington* W, 42-29
Mon 12/2/13 @Cuyahoga Heights L, 56-31
Wed 12/4/13 Keystone* W, 35-34
Sat 12/7/13 @Firelands* L, 46-31
Wed 12/11/13 @Oberlin* L, 41-35
Mon 12/16/13 Elyria Catholic L, 52-36
Wed 12/18/13 Fairview* L, 51-27
Sat 12/21/13 Clearview* W, 43-22
Sat 1/4/14 Brooklyn* W, 35-34
Wed 1/8/14 @Columbia* Postponed
Sat 1/11/14 Buckeye* W, 34-19
Mon 1/13/14 @Columbia* L, 42-40
Wed 1/15/14 @Brookside* L, 43-39
Wed 1/22/14 Black River* W, 62-28
Thu 1/30/14 @Fairview* L, 53-30
Sat 2/1/14 @ Clearview* L, 44-41
Mon 2/3/14 @Laurel L, 45-32
Wed 2/5/14 @Brooklyn* L, 31-29
Sat 2/8/14 Columbia* L, 35-27
Mon 2/10/14 Beaumont L, 42-39
Wed 2/12/14 @Gilmour L, 76-34
Thu 2/13/14 Oberlin* W, 30-29
Sat 2/22/14 @Elyria Catholic L, 47-27
Tue 12/2/14 @Independence L, 57-30
Sat 12/6/14 Wellington * Postponed
Mon 12/8/14 Laurel L, 52-29
Wed 12/10/14 @Keystone * L, 61-39
Sat 12/13/14 Firelands * W, 53-48
Wed 12/17/14 Oberlin * W, 48-30
Sat 12/20/14 @Fairview * L, 37-36
Mon 12/22/14 Wellington* W, 50-28
Sat 1/3/15 @Brooklyn * L, 29-28
Wed 1/7/15 Columbia * L, 55-31
Sat 1/10/15 @Buckeye * W, 32-29
Wed 1/14/15 Brookside * W, 49-35
Sat 1/17/15 @Clearview * L, 59-41
Wed 1/21/15 @Black River * W, 55-22
Sat 1/24/15 @Oberlin * W, 54-46
Mon 1/26/15 Bay L, 47-39
Wed 1/28/15 Fairview * L, 32-26
Wed 2/4/15 Clearview * W, 50-33
Sat 2/7/15 Brooklyn * W, 44-30
Mon 2/9/15 @Beaumont L, 38-37
Wed 2/11/15 Gilmour L, 67-28
Sat 2/14/15 @Columbia * L, 38-29
Tue 2/17/15 Cuyahoga Heights L, 34-24
Wed 2/25/15 @Independence L, 38-20
Tue 11/24/15 Independence W, 49-42
Sat 11/28/15 Keystone* L, 46-27
Wed 12/2/15 @Firelands * L, 44-42
Sat 12/5/15 Buckeye * W, 45-29
Wed 12/9/15 Fairview * W, 46-29
Sat 12/12/15 Clearview * W, 60-24
Wed 12/16/15 Brooklyn * W, 59-19
Fri 12/18/15 @Lutheran East W, 61-25
Mon 12/21/15 Beaumont W, 46-38
Wed 12/23/15 @Columbia * L, 35-32
Wed 1/6/16 @Oberlin * W, 48-26
Sat 1/9/16 @Brookside * W, 48-25
Mon 1/11/16 Trinity W, 50-44
Wed 1/13/16 Black River * W, 63-23
Wed 1/20/16 @Wellington * W, 53-28
Sat 1/23/16 @Fairview * W, 41-38
Wed 1/27/16 @Clearview * W, 65-36
Sat 1/30/16 @Brooklyn * W, 55-25
Wed 2/3/16 Columbia * L, 42-35
Sat 2/6/16 Oberlin * W, 63-20
Mon 2/8/16 @Bay L, 41-30
Thu 2/11/16 @Cuyahoga Hts. L, 53-41
Wed 2/17/16 Independence W, 45-37
Sat 2/20/16 Warrensville Hts. W, 65-33
Wed 2/24/16 Gilmour L, 67-45
Wed 11/30/16 @Beaumont W, 47-34
Sat 12/3/16 @Keystone* L, 59-21
Wed 12/7/16 @Trinity W, 44-31
Sat 12/10/16 Firelands* W, 59-26
Mon 12/12/16 @Buckeye* W, 43-38
Wed 12/14/16 @Fairview* W, 40-29
Mon 12/19/16 Rocky River L, 45-44
Wed 12/21/16 @Clearview* W, 45-30
Thu 12/29/16 Bay L, 49-35
Wed 1/4 @Brooklyn* W, 52-28
Fri 1/6 Lutheran East W, 62-29
Wed 1/11 Columbia* W, 53-38
Wed 1/18 Oberlin* W, 62-18
Sat 1/21 Brookside* W, 77-47
Wed 1/25 Fairview* W, 53-39
Sat 1/28 @Black River* W, 62-52
Wed 2/1 Clearview* W, 55-24
Sat 2/4 Wellington* W, 55-40
Wed 2/8 Brooklyn* W, 57-28
Sat 2/11 @Columbia* W, 47-34
Wed 2/15 @Oberlin* W, 52-19
Sat 2/18 Cuyahoga Hts. W, 37-27
Sat 2/25 Wellington W, 48-45
Wed 3/1 Kirtland W, 40-38
Sat 3/4 Gilmour L, 72-31
Wed 11/29 @Lake Ridge L, 43-38
Sat 12/2 @Firelands* W, 61-22
Wed 12/6 Clearview* W, 54-48
Sat 12/9 @Holy Name W, 34-25
Wed 12/13 Brooklyn* W, 58-31
Sat 12/16 Buckeye* W, 56-44
Wed 12/20 @Columbia* 7:30 PM
Coach Trey Senney
Coach’s Biography
Recent News Articles
November 14, 2017 | Staff Reports
Watch Cleveland.com's 2017-18 Preview video for District Runner-Up Lutheran West.
November 10, 2017 | Staff Reports
Lutheran West Athletics is excited to announce Dan Macon as the 2017 Steak Fry Guest Speaker. Mr. Macon currently serves as a Manager of Community Engagement at Thrivent Financial.
November 01, 2017 | Ryan Miller
The OHSAA has released the information for the 2017-18 Preseason Parent Meetings. See the powerpoint here.
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!