Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Brooklyn 13, Lutheran West 0
By Staff Reports
Monday, April 27, 2015

BROOKLYN  --  Despite the big loss, Lutheran West continued to show improvement in both fielding and batting. West's only downfall was Brooklyn's ability to time up to their pitchers. Errors were kept to a minimum on defense which helped keep Brooklyn from scoring multiple unearned runs. The biggest hit from Lutheran West came from junior Elizabeth Petkac. She hit line drive directly down the third base line earning herself a double. The Longhorns hope to continuing improving in order to have a better outcome tomorrow against Brooklyn at home.

Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Mon 3/30/15
Postponed
Tue 3/31/15
L, 5-1
Wed 4/1/15
L, 17-0
Tue 4/7/15
Postponed
Wed 4/8/15
Postponed
Thu 4/9/15
Postponed
Fri 4/10/15
L, 10-0
Sat 4/11/15
L, 11-6
Sat 4/11/15
W, 7-6
Mon 4/13/15
W, 12-4
Tue 4/14/15
W, 7-4
Thu 4/16/15
L, 11-1
Fri 4/17/15
L, 5-2
Mon 4/20/15
Postponed
Tue 4/21/15
L, 10-2
Fri 4/24/15
L, 6-5
Mon 4/27/15
L, 13-0
Tue 4/28/15
L, 16-6
Wed 4/29/15
Cancelled
Thu 4/30/15
L, 13-10
2015 Coach Ellis Stevens
2013 through 2016
2015 Varsity Softball
Team Picture and Roster
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!