Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Firelands 11, Lutheran West 1
By Staff Reports
Thursday, April 16, 2015

ROCKY RIVER --  Lutheran West's multiple errors enabled Firelands to win by the mercy-rule within six innings. The Longhorns struggled both offensively and defensively. West's only run was scored by Sophomore Jackie Mader. When Mader was up to bat, she slammed the ball over the outfielders to earn herself a triple. Junior Elizabeth Petkac was the next batter and ended up getting walked. Later, Petkac faked a steal to second forcing Fireland's catcher to throw the ball. Mader then seized the opportunity by stealing home. This ends the Longhorn's 3-game winning streak, yet they have a chance to start a new one tomorrow against North Olmsted.

Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Mon 3/30/15
Postponed
Tue 3/31/15
L, 5-1
Wed 4/1/15
L, 17-0
Tue 4/7/15
Postponed
Wed 4/8/15
Postponed
Thu 4/9/15
Postponed
Fri 4/10/15
L, 10-0
Sat 4/11/15
L, 11-6
Sat 4/11/15
W, 7-6
Mon 4/13/15
W, 12-4
Tue 4/14/15
W, 7-4
Thu 4/16/15
L, 11-1
Fri 4/17/15
L, 5-2
Mon 4/20/15
Postponed
Tue 4/21/15
L, 10-2
2015 Coach Ellis Stevens
2013 through 2016
2015 Varsity Softball
Team Picture and Roster
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!