Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Black River 5, Lutheran West 1
By Elizabeth Petkac  
LutheranWest.com staff
Thursday, May 8, 2014

ROCKY RIVER --  It was a frustrating defeat for Lutheran West to lose to Black River 5-1. With only one error in the field, it was the Longhorns’ offense that lost the game. Freshman Jackie Mader had a good showing at bat with a hit deep into left field earning her a triple. Seniors Maddie Jakabcic and Emily Mystic both hit doubles. Lastly, junior Ava Gripp had a single which totaled four hits for the Lady Longhorns.
 
Mystic had a good game on the mound with six strikeouts and a walk. When Black River batted, though, they were able to find all the holes the Longhorns had in the field. When junior Ali Silberhorn went in to pitch, Black River was able to hit her from the start. Silberhorn had no strikeouts and no walks.
 
As the end of the season is near, the Longhorns stand 5-8 in conference. They have one more game before their sectional tournament begins
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Wed 4/2/14
W, 7-4
Wed 4/9/14
W, 8-0
Thu 4/10/14
L, 13-0
Wed 4/16/14
L, 8-4
Thu 4/17/14
W, 5-4
Tue 4/22/14
L, 1-0
Wed 4/23/14
L, 7-1
Thu 4/24/14
L, 5-2
Fri 5/2/14
W, 17-13
Mon 5/5/14
L, 10-0
Tue 5/6/14
L, 12-2
Wed 5/7/14
W, 15-7
Thu 5/8/14
L, 5-1
Fri 5/9/14
W, 36-0
Mon 5/12/14
Postponed
Tue 5/13/14
L, 5-2
2014 Coach Ellis Stevens
2013 through 2016
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!