Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Buckeye 5, Lutheran West 2
By Elizabeth Petkac  
LutheranWest.com staff
Thursday, April 24, 2014

ROCKY RIVER --  The Longhorns had a bitter loss today against Buckeye at Linden Park losing 5-2.
 
Contact was not the problem for the Longhorns. The problem was the hits were not solid. In total, the Longhorns had nine hits that were caught in the air. Senior Emily Mystic earned the Longhorns’ only runs. Mystic hit a homerun and then next time up to bat, had a triple. After her triple, senior Carry Smith had a hit to bring her home.
 
Mystic pitched a decent game with two strikeouts and no walks. The Longhorns didn’t have any errors that led to runs directly. They were just not able to react quickly enough to prevent the runners from scoring. The Longhorns look to improve on this and their hitting in order to break their now three game losing streak. 
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Wed 4/2/14
W, 7-4
Wed 4/9/14
W, 8-0
Thu 4/10/14
L, 13-0
Wed 4/16/14
L, 8-4
Thu 4/17/14
W, 5-4
Tue 4/22/14
L, 1-0
Wed 4/23/14
L, 7-1
Thu 4/24/14
L, 5-2
Fri 5/2/14
W, 17-13
Mon 5/5/14
L, 10-0
Tue 5/6/14
L, 12-2
2014 Coach Ellis Stevens
2013 through 2016
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!