Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Columbia 10, Lutheran West 0
By Mark Fenske  |  LutheranWest.com staff
Thursday, May 10, 2012

COLUMBIA --  Lutheran West fell to rival Columbia in the Sectional semi-finals last night by the score of 10-0.  The score pretty much sums up how the game went, with Columbia hitting, running, and scoring all over the Longhorns all game, while LW managed only two hits on their half of the hitting. 

As if the Raiders needed help, Lutheran West contributed five errors that led to three unearned runs to help the Columbia cause.  Columbia scored in all five frames—3, 2, 2, 1, and 2.  Sophomore pitcher Emily Mystic pitched the complete mercy-rule shortened game, walking one and striking out only one.  She was tagged for 15 hits in the game.

Mystic and sophomore Maddie Jakabcic scratched out the only two hits for the Longhorns in the game.
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Mon 4/2/12
L, 20-2
Wed 4/4/12
L, 4-3
Wed 4/11/12
L, 4-2
Thu 4/12/12
L, 14-3
Mon 4/16/12
L, 4-2
Tue 4/17/12
L, 8-1
Wed 4/18/12
L, 7-2
Mon 4/23/12
L, 14-1
Tue 4/24/12
W, 24-0
Wed 4/25/12
W, 10-8
Thu 4/26/12
L, 15-1
Mon 4/30/12
L, 15-0
Tue 5/1/12
L, 8-4
Wed 5/2/12
W, 6-5
Thu 5/3/12
L, 13-0
Fri 5/4/12
L, 9-2
Thu 5/10/12
L, 10-0
Tue 5/15/12
W, 14-1
Thu 5/17/12
L, 3-0
Sat 5/19/12
L, 6-3
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!