Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Padua 9, Lutheran West 2
By Emilie Hausmann  
LutheranWest.com staff
Friday, May 4, 2012

PADUA -- 
The Longhorns Softball team traveled out to Padua on Friday in a makeup game from earlier in the season. LW’s offense did not show-up when needed as Padua used a seven run fourth inning to seal up an otherwise tight game. Up until the fourth inning, it looked like an even match up as both teams had exchanged one run. However, the Longhorns could not overcome the seven run deficit and succumbed to another loss.
Sophomore Emily Mystic returned to the field in this game after being on hiatus due to a concussion and pitched a complete game. In her return, she gave up ten hits and nine runs. Backing her up in the field, the team committed three errors. At the plate, the Longhorns swung well, getting seven hits as a team, but they could not take advantage of their hits and only managed two runs.
The loss puts Lutheran West at 3-13 on the season. They look to pick up a win on Monday versus Brooklyn in a conference game.
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Mon 4/2/12
L, 20-2
Wed 4/4/12
L, 4-3
Wed 4/11/12
L, 4-2
Thu 4/12/12
L, 14-3
Mon 4/16/12
L, 4-2
Tue 4/17/12
L, 8-1
Wed 4/18/12
L, 7-2
Mon 4/23/12
L, 14-1
Tue 4/24/12
W, 24-0
Wed 4/25/12
W, 10-8
Thu 4/26/12
L, 15-1
Mon 4/30/12
L, 15-0
Tue 5/1/12
L, 8-4
Wed 5/2/12
W, 6-5
Thu 5/3/12
L, 13-0
Fri 5/4/12
L, 9-2
Thu 5/10/12
L, 10-0
Tue 5/15/12
W, 14-1
Thu 5/17/12
L, 3-0
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!