Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Clearview 13, Lutheran West 0
By Kristen Sedlak  
LutheranWest.com staff
Thursday, May 3, 2012

CLEARVIEW -- 
18 days after falling to the Clippers at home 4-2 in a tightly contested game, the Lady Longhorns traveled to conference rival Clearview on Thursday afternoon. This game was completely different than the first as they were shutout and run-ruled. The final score was an ugly 13-0.
Clearview pitching stumped the Longhorns’ bats. As a team, LW only got one hit while striking out eleven times.
In contrast, Clearview bats damaged the Lutheran West defense. Off of freshman Aly Silberhorn, the Clippers got 18 hits, six going for extra bases, while collecting thirteen runs. There wasn’t much that the Longhorns could do to stop Clearview’s fire power at the plate.
Lutheran West looks to bounce back tomorrow in a rescheduled non-conference game at Padua. The loss places the Longhorns at 3-12 on the season.
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Mon 4/2/12
L, 20-2
Wed 4/4/12
L, 4-3
Wed 4/11/12
L, 4-2
Thu 4/12/12
L, 14-3
Mon 4/16/12
L, 4-2
Tue 4/17/12
L, 8-1
Wed 4/18/12
L, 7-2
Mon 4/23/12
L, 14-1
Tue 4/24/12
W, 24-0
Wed 4/25/12
W, 10-8
Thu 4/26/12
L, 15-1
Mon 4/30/12
L, 15-0
Tue 5/1/12
L, 8-4
Wed 5/2/12
W, 6-5
Thu 5/3/12
L, 13-0
Fri 5/4/12
L, 9-2
Thu 5/10/12
L, 10-0
Tue 5/15/12
W, 14-1
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!