Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Lutheran West 10, Brookside 8
By Kristen Sedlak  
LutheranWest.com staff
Wednesday, April 25, 2012

BROOKSIDE -- 
Coming off of a huge win, the Lutheran West Longhorns were able to keep the momentum going against the Brookside Cardinals at Brookside with a 10-8 win.  The Longhorns and Cardinals battled back and forth all night and fortunately West brought their bats.   With triples from senior Kristen Sedlak and juniors Jessica Mecklenburg and Em Wilkens and two doubles by freshman Ava Gripp, West was able to come out with a 10-8 win. Freshman Aly Silberhorn got her and the team’s second win with nine strike outs.
The Cardinals went up on the board first scoring one run in the first inning, but West answered back, tying it in the second. Brookside took back the lead in the bottom of the second with another three runs. The Longhorns rallied again scoring three runs in the third tying the game at 4-4. Both teams continued to vie for the win always keeping the score within three runs, but after seven innings the Longhorns came out on top.
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Mon 4/2/12
L, 20-2
Wed 4/4/12
L, 4-3
Wed 4/11/12
L, 4-2
Thu 4/12/12
L, 14-3
Mon 4/16/12
L, 4-2
Tue 4/17/12
L, 8-1
Wed 4/18/12
L, 7-2
Mon 4/23/12
L, 14-1
Tue 4/24/12
W, 24-0
Wed 4/25/12
W, 10-8
Thu 4/26/12
L, 15-1
Mon 4/30/12
L, 15-0
Tue 5/1/12
L, 8-4
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!