Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Gilmour 8, Lutheran West 1
By Kristen Sedlak  
LutheranWest.com staff
Tuesday, April 17, 2012

ROCKY RIVER -- 
Freshman pitcher Aly Silberhorn made her varsity debut in a 9-1 loss to Gilmour Academy. Silberhorn pitched a consistent game striking out three batters while senior Rachael McLain showed fielding prowess with some great catches in right field.
Gilmour came out ready to play with a run in the first inning, two in the fourth, and four in the fifth. The Longhorns had trouble finding the ball at the plate, not scoring until the sixth inning when sophomore Emily Mystic hit her second solo home run of the season. Freshman Ava Gripp followed with a triple. With two outs, McLain struggled with a questionable foul call and popped up to the center ending the comeback with West trailing 7-1. Gilmour scored another two runs in the seventh and the Longhorns had to shoulder another loss. Still in the hunt for a win, Lutheran West takes on rivals, the Brooklyn Hurricanes, at home on Wednesday, April 18.
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Mon 4/2/12
L, 20-2
Wed 4/4/12
L, 4-3
Wed 4/11/12
L, 4-2
Thu 4/12/12
L, 14-3
Mon 4/16/12
L, 4-2
Tue 4/17/12
L, 8-1
Wed 4/18/12
L, 7-2
Mon 4/23/12
L, 14-1
Tue 4/24/12
W, 24-0
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!