39th at Regional
By Staff Reports
Saturday, May 28, 2016

ROCKY RIVER --  The Men's Track team competed in the Regional meet in the 4x100m, 4x400m, 300m hurdles, Shot Put and Discus. Have previously competed in Division III in the past, the Men's Track Team still represented the Longhorns well in four different events in Division II. The highest finish for the team was by the 4x400m team of junior Steven Weber, junior Thomas Wetzel, senior Eric Madachik and senior Hunter Ross, who finished seventh overall. Gus Abuamsha finished his senior year with lifetime personal records in both the Shot Put and Discus.

Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Wed 4/6/16
1st out of 3
Fri 4/8/16
@Bay Invit
Cancelled
Wed 4/13/16
1st out of 3
Sat 4/16/16
11th out of 18
Wed 4/20/16
2nd out of 3
Sat 4/23/16
8th out of 10
Wed 4/27/16
3rd out of 4
Fri 4/29/16
3rd out of 8
Fri 5/6/16
7th out of 8
Tue 5/10/16
4th out 11
Thu 5/12/16
5th out of 11
Sat 5/21/16
8th out of 14
Sat 5/28/16
39th
2016 Coach Anjanette Whitman
2014 through current
Biography
2016 Varsity Men's Track
Team Picture and Roster
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!