12th after Day 1 at District
By Anjanette Whitman   
LutheranWest.com staff
Wednesday, May 21, 2014

ROCKY RIVER --  On Wednesday, the men's Track & Field team qualified five athletes to the finals in seven events including senior Josh Sekola in the 100m, senior Peter Koza and junior Nick Knudsen in the 200m, Koza in the 400m, senior Matt Brown in the 800m and 1600m and the 4x200m and 4x400m relay teams both consisting of Knudsen, sophomore Hunter Ross, Sekola and Koza.  The 4x200m relay team broke its own school record again in a time of 1:31.96.  Junior Nik Kessel and freshman Spencer Ross competed in the shot put and both set personal records with Kessel scoring points with a seventh place finish.
 
The gentlemen compete Friday at Independence with field events starting at 3:00pm and running events starting at 4:30pm. 
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Sat 4/5/14
8th out of 9
Wed 4/9/14
3rd out of 3
Sat 4/12/14
5th out of 8
Wed 4/16/14
2nd out of 3
Wed 4/23/14
@Dual Meet*
 
Sat 4/26/14
6th out of 9
Tue 4/29/14
7th out of 8
Wed 4/30/14
3rd out of 3
Tue 5/6/14
3rd out of 8
Fri 5/9/14
8th out of 8
Tue 5/13/14
9th after Day 1
Thu 5/15/14
3rd out of 11
Wed 5/21/14
12th after Day 1
Fri 5/23/14
4th out of 23
Wed 5/28/14
No Team Score
Fri 5/30/14
5th
2014 Coach Anjanette Whitman
2014 through current
Biography
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!