5th out of 7 at Dan Potopsky Invitational
By Michelle Britton  
LutheranWest.com staff
Tuesday, April 24, 2012

DAN POTOPSKY INVITATIONAL -- 
The Men's track team ran in a very tough meet at the Independence Invitational and landed in a fifth place finish. Their 4x100 and 4x200 meter teams, finishing the race in third place, led the team. Sophomore Josh Sekola finished the 300 meter hurdles in fourth place with a time of 45.74, and also the 110 meter hurdles in sixth place with a time of 19.17. Sophomore Peter Koza ran an excellent race and place fourth in the 200 meter dash with a time of 24.19. Koza also was able to place fifth in the 100 meter dash, with a time of 11.77.
 
Senior Art Schwandt had a nice meet and finished fifth in shot put throwing 40'11.5", and also finishing seventh in discus, throwing a distance of 103'1".
 
The distance did a very good job also at the invitational. Sophomore Matt Brown finished fifth place overall in the 3200 meter run, with a time of 11:36.36. In the 1600 meter run, junior Michael Faler placed sixth with a time of 5:07.24. The 4x800 meter relay team did a great job, finishing in fourth place. The team consisted of Faler, junior Brian Giguere and sophomores Aaron Beckman and Justin Krach.
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Tue 3/27/12
W, 81-46
Tue 4/3/12
3rd out of 4
Wed 4/4/12
1st out of 3
Wed 4/18/12
2nd out of 3
Thu 4/19/12
L, 110-27
Tue 4/24/12
5th out of 7
Wed 4/25/12
2nd out of 3
Sat 4/28/12
8th out of 8
Tue 5/1/12
2nd out 8
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!