Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Columbia 10, Lutheran West 0
By Mark Fenske  |  LutheranWest.com staff
Monday, May 4, 2015   |  box score

ROCKY RIVER --  Lutheran West’s offensive drought continued as the Longhorns were shut out for the third straight game as they fell at home on Monday to Columbia. 
 
Columbia, meanwhile took advantage of a slick infield to the tune of 9 ground ball singles in the game.  The turf, normally producing a slow infield, was flipped into lightning quick due to the rain before the game.  Columbia hit the ball hard and on the ground throughout the entire game, putting Longhorn junior starting pitcher Tommy Walker in trouble from the beginning.
 
Columbia got the leadoff man on base in every inning, and had a grand total of 20 batters reach base in the six inning game.  Contrast that stat to the fact that West only sent 21 batters to the plate in the six inning game and you will have an excellent picture of the game. 
 
Freshman Rory Zakareckis was one bright spot for the Longhorns as he threw two innings of relief allowing only one run—unearned—on one hit.
 
West will look to score for the first time in a week when they travel to the sand lot of Columbia for tomorrow’s game.  
 
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Mon 3/30/15
W, 9-3
Wed 4/1/15
L, 1-0
Wed 4/8/15
W, 3-2
Mon 4/13/15
Suspended
Tue 4/14/15
L, 17-7
Tue 4/14/15
L, 4-2
Wed 4/15/15
L, 11-1
Thu 4/16/15
L, 10-0
Fri 4/17/15
L, 5-3
Mon 4/20/15
W, 8-4
Tue 4/21/15
L, 3-1
Wed 4/22/15
W, 15-5
Thu 4/23/15
L, 7-3
Mon 4/27/15
W, 11-1
Tue 4/28/15
W, 1-0
Thu 4/30/15
L, 5-0
Fri 5/1/15
L, 7-0
Mon 5/4/15
L, 10-0
Tue 5/5/15
W, 11-8
Thu 5/7/15
W, 10-1
Mon 5/11/15
W, 6-3
Gamecast
Watch Replay
2015 Coach Trey Lamb
2011 through current
Biography
2015 Varsity Baseball
Team Picture and Roster
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!