Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Lutheran West 11, Brooklyn 1
By Mark Fenske  |  LutheranWest.com staff
Monday, April 27, 2015   |  box score

BROOKLYN  --  On yet another cold, cold day, Lutheran West took advantage of six Hurricane errors and pounded out 11 hits and mercy-ruled the hosts, 11-1.  Junior Tommy Walker was excellent on the mound, allowing only one run (earned) on four hits in five innings of work.  He struck out four and walked only one.
 
Defensively, West dealt with the cold temperatures better than their opponents, making only two errors and keeping both runners that reached on those two errors from scoring.
 
Offensively, the Longhorns had runners on early and often, scoring at least one run in every inning except for the third.  Sophomore lead-off hitter Josh Cales, freshman Owen Albers, junior Tommy Walker, and sophomore Alex Robinson all had two or more hits.  Albers had two RBIs, knocking in two runs with a two-out single in the second.  Walker had a pair of RBIs as well, knocking in a run in the first and a run in the sixth with singles.
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Mon 3/30/15
W, 9-3
Wed 4/1/15
L, 1-0
Wed 4/8/15
W, 3-2
Mon 4/13/15
Suspended
Tue 4/14/15
L, 17-7
Tue 4/14/15
L, 4-2
Wed 4/15/15
L, 11-1
Thu 4/16/15
L, 10-0
Fri 4/17/15
L, 5-3
Mon 4/20/15
W, 8-4
Tue 4/21/15
L, 3-1
Wed 4/22/15
W, 15-5
Thu 4/23/15
L, 7-3
Mon 4/27/15
W, 11-1
Tue 4/28/15
W, 1-0
Thu 4/30/15
L, 5-0
Fri 5/1/15
L, 7-0
Gamecast
Watch Replay
2015 Coach Trey Lamb
2011 through current
Biography
2015 Varsity Baseball
Team Picture and Roster
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!