Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Clearview 3, Lutheran West 1
By Mark Fenske  |  LutheranWest.com staff
Tuesday, April 21, 2015   |  box score

CLEARVIEW  --  Lutheran West failed to capitalize on opportunities last night and in the process lost a key PAC-12 Stripes game falling to Clearview amidst the blustering wind 3-1.   With wind blowing straight in from left field at 25 mph constantly the entire game, West was hitless in 10 at bats with runners in scoring position on the day, stranding men in scoring position in every inning except the second.
 
Sophomore Alex Robinson was top notch in the start, allowing only one runner to third in the first four innings.  Robinson, however, began to time in the fifth and gave up RBI singles with two outs in both fifth and sixth innings.  Robinson walked five on the afternoon—two of which scored—and struck out six.  With the loss he falls to 1-2 on the year.
 
Offensively, West struggled to get anything to fall in the wind and scored their only run on a two out throwing error in the first inning. 
 
The game was decided in the sixth inning. Robinson walked Clearview right fielder Dakota Stout to start the inning. Before he threw another pitch, Robinson threw over to first.  Everyone thought that Robinson had picked him off—everyone except the only person that mattered: the umpire.  Robinson got the next two hitters easily and then gave up two two-out singles to break the game open and put Clearview up for good 3-1.
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Mon 3/30/15
W, 9-3
Wed 4/1/15
L, 1-0
Wed 4/8/15
W, 3-2
Mon 4/13/15
Suspended
Tue 4/14/15
L, 17-7
Tue 4/14/15
L, 4-2
Wed 4/15/15
L, 11-1
Thu 4/16/15
L, 10-0
Fri 4/17/15
L, 5-3
Mon 4/20/15
W, 8-4
Tue 4/21/15
L, 3-1
Wed 4/22/15
W, 15-5
Thu 4/23/15
L, 7-3
Mon 4/27/15
W, 11-1
Gamecast
Watch Replay
2015 Coach Trey Lamb
2011 through current
Biography
2015 Varsity Baseball
Team Picture and Roster
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!