Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Elyria Catholic 7, Lutheran West 0
By Mark Fenske  |  LutheranWest.com staff
Friday, May 1, 2015   |  box score

ROCKY RIVER --  New month, same outcome.

To date, Lutheran West has played 10 games at home on the artificial turf.  The friendly confines have been less than friendly to the Longhorn offense, who have now been shut out four times and held to less than four runs, four other times.  Only against Clearview (8 runs) and Fuchs Mizrachi (9 runs) has LW scored more than three runs in a home game.
 
Last night was more of the same as LW started May the way they ended April by being shut out at home and scraping together only four hits--sophomore Josh Cales (2), freshman Owen Albers, and senior Matt Valletto.
 
Senior Nick Gambetta was the victim on the mound today.  Gambetta was excellent for the first five innings, holding the juggernaut Panthers (18-5) to only one run on three hits.  Unfortunately, he tired in the sixth and the Panthers scored six times in 13 pitches to blow the game open.  
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Mon 3/30/15
W, 9-3
Wed 4/1/15
L, 1-0
Wed 4/8/15
W, 3-2
Mon 4/13/15
Suspended
Tue 4/14/15
L, 17-7
Tue 4/14/15
L, 4-2
Wed 4/15/15
L, 11-1
Thu 4/16/15
L, 10-0
Fri 4/17/15
L, 5-3
Mon 4/20/15
W, 8-4
Tue 4/21/15
L, 3-1
Wed 4/22/15
W, 15-5
Thu 4/23/15
L, 7-3
Mon 4/27/15
W, 11-1
Tue 4/28/15
W, 1-0
Thu 4/30/15
L, 5-0
Fri 5/1/15
L, 7-0
Mon 5/4/15
L, 10-0
Tue 5/5/15
W, 11-8
Thu 5/7/15
W, 10-1
2015 Coach Trey Lamb
2011 through current
Biography
2015 Varsity Baseball
Team Picture and Roster
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!