Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Lutheran West 10, Brookside 5
By Mark Fenske  |  LutheranWest.com staff
Friday, April 29, 2011

BROOKSIDE --  Lutheran West snapped their five game losing streak with a solid 10-5 victory over Brookside last night.  Freshman Greg Kunze was dominant, shutting down the Brookside offense over four innings.  Kunze only allowed two hits and two unearned runs in his 62 pitches.  Kunze is 2-0 in his two starts this season.

Offensively, LW’s top four hitters were almost perfect.  Junior Ricky Downer, senior Brandon McCartney, freshman Alex Kebbel, and sophomore Eric Lewis were a combined 8 for 18, scored all 10 LW runs, and had 4 RBI’s.  Downer had three hits including a triple.  McCartney scored four runs.  Kebbel had two hits including a double.  Lewis had two singles, stole two bases, and scored two runs.  Overall, it was a good day for all four.

Defensively, the Longhorns did not have a good day.  LW committed six errors in the game, leading to all five Brookside runs being unearned.  In the fifth inning alone LW committed three errors, and gifted Brookside three runs on only two hits.
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Fri 4/1/11
W, 14-8
Thu 4/7/11
W, 5-3
Tue 4/12/11
W, 3-2
Wed 4/13/11
L, 16-5
Thu 4/14/11
L, 12-2
Fri 4/15/11
L, 12-3
Wed 4/20/11
L, 12-0
Wed 4/27/11
L, 9-7
Fri 4/29/11
W, 10-5
Sat 4/30/11
L, 9-3
Thu 5/5/11
L, 5-2
Sat 5/7/11
L, 5-4
2011 Coach Trey Lamb
2011 through current
Biography
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!