Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Lutheran West 12, Country Day 1
By Mark Fenske  |  LutheranWest.com staff
Saturday, April 10, 2010

COUNTRY DAY --  After a devastating defeat to Cincinnati Hills Christian Academy in the first game of the LW’s Saturday double header, the Longhorns rebounded in a resounding way, crushing Cincinnati Country Day in the second game.

Senior Justin Chislow, who picked up the loss in the first game by giving up three runs in the seventh inning, took out his aggression on Country Day’s hitters, striking out eight in four innings of work. Country Day managed only one run and that was because of an error on a fly ball. Chislow allowed only two hits and walked none in his four innings.

Senior Ty Hoy finished the game with two strikeouts of his own in the fifth.

Offensively, the Longhorns exploded in the fourth. After threatening in each of the first three innings, LW broke though putting up 10 runs in the fourth. Chislow had the first RBI with a single to left. Senior Cal Thomay had the second with a double to left, knocking out Country Day’s starter. Senior Zach Hausmann greeted Country Day’s relief pitcher with a majestic three run homer to left. Three straight walks loaded the bases for sophomore Jake Dersi, who doubled to center to tally three more runs.
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Wed 3/31/10
L, 6-2
Thu 4/1/10
W, 12-2
Tue 4/6/10
W, 9-8
Wed 4/7/10
W, 12-2
Thu 4/8/10
L, 7-0
Sat 4/10/10
L, 7-6
Sat 4/10/10
W, 12-1
Mon 4/12/10
L, 5-3
Tue 4/13/10
W, 14-0
Wed 4/14/10
W, 19-10
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!