Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Elyria Catholic 5, Lutheran West 1
By Kylie Cash  |  LutheranWest.com staff
Monday, October 21, 2013

ROCKY RIVER --  The third tournament game for the Longhorns came against Elyria Catholic. The game had a rough start for the Lady Longhorns, as Elyria Catholic scored on their kickoff possession, taking the ball down an open right side in the first 15 seconds. The girls had to regroup after this early goal.
                      
Elyria Catholic did not let up, and scored two more consecutive goals. Before the half was over, however, a foul was called on Elyria Catholic.  Junior Kara Villwock took the penalty kick for the Longhorns. She put the ball in the back of the net with no problem, making the score 3-1 at half.
 
The Longhorns could not hold Elyria Catholic off in the second half, and they scored two more times. The final score was 5-1, ending the Longhorn’s hard-fought season.
 
Although it was hard for Lutheran West to end their season in a 5-1 loss, they are looking to build on their mistakes and use these experiences to come back stronger next year.
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Tue 8/20/13
L, 4-0
Thu 8/22/13
L, 3-0
Mon 8/26/13
@
[CMSAbstractTransformation.DataBind]: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
Mon 8/26/13
L, 3-2
Wed 8/28/13
W, 9-0
Sat 8/31/13
L, 2-1
Wed 9/4/13
W, 2-1
Sat 9/7/13
W, 9-1
Wed 9/11/13
L, 6-0
Sat 9/14/13
L, 2-0
Wed 9/18/13
L, 7-1
Sat 9/21/13
W, 8-1
Wed 9/25/13
L, 3-2
Sat 9/28/13
L, 1-0
Mon 9/30/13
L, 8-0
Wed 10/2/13
T, 1-1
Tue 10/8/13
W, 4-3
Mon 10/14/13
W, 4-1
Thu 10/17/13
W, 3-1
Mon 10/21/13
L, 5-1
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!