Main Office: 440-333-1660  ApplyButton-(5).png  FACEBOOKIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png INSTAIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png TwitterIcon_LWRed_forWeb.png 
Lutheran West 7, Columbia 1
By Alison Henry  |  LutheranWest.com staff
Wednesday, September 19, 2012

ROCKY RIVER -- 
The Longhorns defeated the Columbia Raiders in a 7-1 victory. The girls played really well as a team, enjoying another win at home on the new turf. The Lady Longhorns were in good control of the game for its duration, and many players contributed goals. Many JV girls also received playing time at the Varsity level. A win like this shows the girls that they are a very talented team when they come together and play to the best of their ability.
Schedule
Date
Opponent
Results
Sat 8/25/12
L, 3-0
Mon 8/27/12
L, 5-1
Wed 8/29/12
T, 1-1
Wed 9/5/12
W, 5-1
Sat 9/8/12
L, 9-0
Mon 9/10/12
L, 4-1
Wed 9/12/12
L, 6-0
Sat 9/15/12
L, 7-0
Mon 9/17/12
L, 2-1
Wed 9/19/12
W, 7-1
Sat 9/22/12
W, 7-5
Wed 9/26/12
L, 5-0
Mon 10/1/12
L, 6-0
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!