Women's Cross Country

4th out of 7 at PAC Championship
Thursday, October 12, 2017   |   Race Story
ROCKY RIVER --  The Lutheran West Women's Cross Country team enjoyed some great success last week at the Patriot Athletic Conference Championship meet. Sophomore Kristin Groppe was the overall winner of the meet and named Conference MVP for 2017. Groppe finished well ahead of the pack in 19:24. That time ranks as the fourth fastest time PAC meet history. Overall, the team finished in fourth place with junior Tonola Branch finishing seventh overall with a personal record time of 21:09 and earning First Team All-Conference honors. The remainder of the Longhorn's top five runners (Amber Nuti, Hollis King and Taylor Warner) also ran PRs.


8th out of 14 at Gilmour Invit
Race Story
2nd out of 5 at Malone Invit
Race Story

All-Time Records
Records

Picture Archive
Archive

Junior High Cross Country
Team Page
Current Schedule
DateOpponentResults
Thu 10/12 PAC Championsh 4th out of 7
Sat 10/21 District 4:15 PM
Sat 10/28 Regional 11:00 AM
Sat 11/4 State 11:00 AM
Current Schedule
DateOpponentResults
Mon 8/22/11 @PAC-12 Preview No Team Score
Sat 9/3/11 @Avon Lake Early Bird 9th out of 10
Wed 9/7/11 Quad Meet @ Home 2nd out of 3
Wed 9/14/11 Quad Meet @ Home Cancelled
Tue 9/20/11 @Open Door Invitational 5th out of 7
Wed 10/5/11 Cuyahoga Heights Invitational 4th out of 6
Sat 10/15/11 @PAC-12 Championship 4th out of 7
Sat 10/22/11 @Districts 10th out of 10
Mon 8/20/12 @PAC-12 Conference Preview No Team Score
Sat 9/1/12 @Avon Lake Early Bird 8th out of 12
Sat 9/8/12 @Brecksville Invitational 17th out of 23
Wed 9/12/12 Quad @ Home 1 out of 3
Tue 9/18/12 @Open Door Invitational 3rd out of 7
Wed 9/26/12 Tri @ Home 1st out of 2
Wed 10/3/12 @Cuyahoga Heights Invitational 2nd out of 5
Sat 10/13/12 @PAC-12 Conference Meet Third out of 6
Sat 10/20/12 @Districts 8th out of 10
Sat 10/27/12 @Regionals No Team Score
Mon 8/19/13 @PAC-12 Preview 2nd out of 7
Sat 8/31/13 @Early Bird 4th out of 11
Sat 9/7/13 @Brecksville Invitational 14th out of 22
Wed 9/11/13 Fairview W, 19-36
Tue 9/17/13 @Open Door Invitational 3rd out of 8
Wed 9/25/13 Tri Meet 1st out of 3
Wed 10/2/13 @Cuyahoga Hts Invit. 2nd out of 5
Sat 10/12/13 @PAC-12 Conf 2nd out of 7
Sat 10/19/13 @Districts 4th out of 12
Sat 10/26/13 @Regionals 9th out of 16
Tue 8/19/14 @Keystone Invit 3rd out of 8
Sat 8/30/14 @Early Bird 6th out of 13
Sat 9/6/14 @Tiffin Carniva 21st out of 47
Sat 9/13/14 @Boardman Invit No team score
Sat 9/20/14 @Cloverleaf Inv 1st out of 3
Fri 9/26/14 @Gilmour Invit 4th out of 15
Sat 10/4/14 @Medina Invit 1st out of 4
Sat 10/11/14 @PAC-12 Conf 1st out of 8
Sat 10/18/14 @District 3rd out of 11
Sat 10/25/14 @Regional 9th out of 16
Sat 11/1/14 @State No Team Score
Mon 8/24/15 @Ice Breaker 6th out of 11
Sat 9/5/15 @Early Bird 7th out of 11
Sat 9/12/15 @Tiffin Carnival 20 out of 29
Sat 9/19/15 @Boardman Invit* 34 out of 49
Sat 9/26/15 @Cloverleaf Inv* 3rd out of 6
Fri 10/2/15 @Gilmour Invit* 9th out of 14
Sat 10/17/15 @PAC Meet* 5th out of 8
Sat 10/24/15 @District 9th out of 12
Sat 10/31/15 @Regional No Team Score
Sat 11/7/15 @State No Team Score
Mon 8/22/16 Keystone Invit 7th out of 9
Sat 9/3/16 Early Bird 8th out of 11
Sat 9/10/16 Tiffin Invit 23rd out of 36
Sat 9/17/16 Boardman Invit 26th out of 49
Sat 9/24/16 Malone Inv 10th out of 14
Fri 9/30/16 Gilmour Invit 5th out of 12
Thu 10/13/16 PAC-12 Tourn* 4th out of 9
Sat 10/22/16 District 6th out of 12
Sat 10/29/16 Regional 20th out of 21
Sat 8/19 OHSAA Pre-Seas 8th out of 23
Sat 9/2 Early Bird Inv 8th out of 10
Sat 9/9 Tiffin Invit 15th out of 54
Sat 9/16 Boardman Invit
Sat 9/23 Malone Invit 2nd out of 5
Fri 9/29 Gilmour Invit 8th out of 14
Thu 10/12 PAC Championsh 4th out of 7
Sat 10/21 District 4:15 PM
Sat 10/28 Regional 11:00 AM
Coach Anjanette Whitman
Coach’s Biography
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!