Football

Fairview 30, LW 22
Friday, October 26, 2018   |   Game Story
ROCKY RIVER --  Lutheran West’s ferocious comeback ran out of time as the Longhorns lost in the rain on Senior Night to rival Fairview on Friday. After scoring on one of thier first seven possessions, Austin Kim and Parker Watson scored rushing touchdowns on back to back 4th quarter possessions. The Longhorns were unable to get the ball back, however, as Fairview hung on for the win. West finishes the season at 6-4.


LW 36, Clearview 14
Game Story
LW 59, Oberlin 34
Game Story

All-Time Records
Records

Picture Archive
Archive

Junior High Football
Team Page
Current Schedule
DateOpponentResults
Fri 8/26/11 Firelands L, 35-14
Fri 9/2/11 @Hawken L, 34-7
Fri 9/9/11 @Independence L, 35-0
Fri 9/16/11 @Black River* L, 60-12
Fri 9/23/11 Brookside * W, 28-0
Fri 9/30/11 Brooklyn* L, 20-14
Fri 10/7/11 @Columbia * L, 42-22
Fri 10/14/11 Clearview* L, 40-14
Fri 10/21/11 @Oberlin * W, 14-7
Fri 10/28/11 Fairview* L, 44-16
Fri 8/24/12 @Firelands W, 29-7
Fri 8/31/12 Hawken L, 21-13
Fri 9/7/12 Independence L, 35-9
Fri 9/14/12 Black River* L, 31-30
Fri 9/21/12 @Brookside* W, 40-0
Fri 9/28/12 @Brooklyn* W, 13-0
Fri 10/5/12 Columbia* L, 16-14
Fri 10/12/12 @Clearview* L, 22-12
Fri 10/19/12 Oberlin* W, 37-0
Fri 10/26/12 @Fairview* W, 28-19
Fri 8/30/13 Firelands W, 48-0
Fri 9/6/13 @Hawken W, 29-28
Fri 9/13/13 @Independence L, 42-21
Fri 9/20/13 @Black River* L, 36-30
Fri 9/27/13 Buckeye* L, 17-7
Fri 10/4/13 @Oberlin* W, 34-8
Fri 10/11/13 Brooklyn* W, 27-0
Fri 10/18/13 Columbia* L, 21-7
Fri 10/25/13 @Clearview* W, 18-12
Sat 11/2/13 Fairview* W, 16-14
Fri 8/29/14 @Firelands L, 33-27
Fri 9/5/14 Hawken Suspended
Sat 9/6/14 Hawken L, 14-3
Fri 9/12/14 Independence W, 35-14
Fri 9/19/14 Black River L, 32-24
Fri 9/26/14 @Buckeye L, 39-13
Fri 10/3/14 Oberlin* W, 35-7
Fri 10/10/14 @Brooklyn * W, 35-0
Fri 10/17/14 @Columbia * L, 28-21
Fri 10/24/14 Clearview * W, 19-18
Fri 10/31/14 @Fairview * W, 32-0
Fri 8/28/15 Wickliffe L, 34-7
Fri 9/4/15 @Hawken L, 39-21
Fri 9/11/15 @Independence W, 24-14
Fri 9/18/15 @Keystone L, 34-14
Fri 9/25/15 Brookside L, 44-14
Fri 10/2/15 Columbia* L, 44-0
Fri 10/9/15 @Brooklyn* W, 46-29
Fri 10/16/15 Oberlin* W, 38-14
Fri 10/23/15 Clearview* L, 50-34
Fri 10/30/15 @Fairview* L, 42-3
Fri 8/26/16 @Wickliffe L, 41-6
Fri 9/2/16 Hawken W, 24-13
Fri 9/9/16 Independence L, 41-14
Fri 9/16/16 Keystone* L, 28-27
Fri 9/23/16 @Brookside* L, 17-14
Fri 9/30/16 @Columbia* L, 41-7
Fri 10/7/16 Brooklyn* W, 31-6
Fri 10/14/16 @Oberlin* L, 30-29
Fri 10/21/16 @Clearview* L, 25-0
Fri 10/28/16 Fairview* L, 33-10
Fri 8/25/17 New London W, 34-0
Fri 9/1/17 @Hawken W, 28-26
Fri 9/8/17 @Normandy L, 26-21
Fri 9/15/17 @Buckeye * L, 48-0
Fri 9/22/17 Wellington* W, 21-0
Fri 9/29/17 Columbia * L, 19-14
Fri 10/6/17 @Brooklyn * W, 41-0
Fri 10/13/17 Oberlin * L, 40-27
Fri 10/20/17 Clearview* L, 28-7
Fri 10/27/17 @Fairview* L, 29-7
Fri 8/24 @New London W, 47-13
Fri 8/31 Hawken W, 69-8
Fri 9/7 Normandy W, 41-2
Fri 9/14 Buckeye L, 35-14
Fri 9/21 @Wellington W, 50-6
Fri 9/28 @Columbia* L, 42-14
Fri 10/5 Brooklyn* W, 65-6
Fri 10/12 @Oberlin* W, 59-34
Fri 10/19 @Clearview* L, 14-36
Fri 10/26 Fairview* L, 30-22
Coach Frank Petroff
Coach’s Biography
Recent News Articles
October 02, 2018 | Staff Reports
Senior Shawn Naim recently broke the school's record for career catches after 33 years...the previous record holder? His father, Gary Naim '86.
May 22, 2018 | Frank Petroff
Click here to see the summer practice schedule.
April 23, 2018 | Ryan Miller
Lutheran West has accepted an invitation from the Chagrin Valley Conference for membership beginning in the 2019-2020 school year.
 

Lutheran West
3850 Linden Road
Rocky River, Ohio 44116-4099

Phone: 440.333.1660
Fax: 440.333.1729
Email: info@lutheranwest.com

Acts 3:6-8 I don’t have much, but what I have I give to you:  In the name of Jesus-Walk!  The man jumped up leaping, dancing and praising God!